The Chronicles of Spartak


The year is 2115.

America. Land of the free.

The Chronicles of Spartak is a fast-paced young adult adventure with a serious political underpinning, the first in a series about life in the near future, just a lifetime away. Near enough that we have a sense of how it might be based on our current experiences and building recognition about how what we do now impacts the lives of real people tomorrow.

The story is told through the eyes and voice of a remarkable sixteen-year-old athlete, bound for the Olympics, handsome, famous, brilliant, bisexual and poor. The author takes the trends and twists of modern life and creates a future to give us pause even while enjoying the exploits of extraordinary, resourceful and resilient teenagers struggling to win and find love.

Rising Son is the first book in the series coming in May 2016.



The second book in the series, Freedom’s Hope, is expected in the summer of 2017.


For more details on the books, please visit:
– the author’s website:
– or the Facebook page: The Chronicles of Spartak